Spiced + Mulled Hot Apple Cider


Spiced + Mulled Hot Apple Cider

I made this spiced + mulled apple cider on Sunday (not today) when I had a few people over for my second annual pumpkin carving gathering. We made these bad boys:

Pumpkins

This cider was gone so fast that I totally didn’t even take a pretty picture in a pretty mug for you. My sincerest apologies. Since I failed, I strongly suggest that you make this yourself and take a pretty picture of it and send it to me instead.

Serves: 6-8 people
Total time: 5 minutes

  • 1/2 gallon apple cider (choose a brand where the only ingredients is organic apples!)
  • 1/2 a large orange
  • 2 cinnamon sticks
  • 3 whole cloves
  • 2 whole allspice

Add 1/2-1 cup of Rum if you wanna let loose šŸ˜‰ I added Dominican rum that I brought back from vacay. Dooooiiiiit.

1. Put the burner on low heat. Pour in apple cider into a large pot. Toss in the cinnamon sticks, cloves, and allspice. Squeeze the juice from half of an orange. Then pull apart the orange and throw it all in.
2. Add in the rum if you’re making it alcoholic. (It’s miighty miiiighty tasty)
3. Let it simmer until you’re ready to sip, sip away! Keep it on low until it’s all gone. (Don’t worry, it wont take long).

4 thoughts on “Spiced + Mulled Hot Apple Cider

  1. Pingback: 21 Day Sugar Detox: DAY 1-5 | Broccoli&Bacon

  2. Pingback: 21 Day Sugar Detox: DAY 21 | Broccoli&Bacon

  3. Pingback: Gingerbread Cookies with Maple Frosting |

  4. Pingback: Halloween Recap + Fall Recipe Roundup! |

Leave a Reply

